Dana Ashbrook Biography

Dana Ashbrook an American actor who rose to fame for portraying the role of Bobby Briggs on Twin Peaks (1990-1991 to 2017). She appeared in Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me prequel movie in 1992. His mother worked as a school teacher and his father was a director at a local college known as the Palomar College Drama department.

Dana Ashbrook Age

Dana was born on May 24, 1967, in San Diego, California.

Dana Ashbrook Career

Dana rose to fame for portraying the role of Bobby Briggs on Twin Peaks (1990-1991 to 2017). However, he made his first film debut in 1978 after he appeared in a film titled Attack of the Killer Tomatoes! Dana then went on a ten-year acting hiatus and made his big comeback as a guest star on Cagney & Lacey and After School Special TV series.

Ashbrook then played the role of Joey in She’s Out of Control. From there, he played the role of Bobby Briggs on Twin Peaks from 1990 to 1991. At this time, Dana had finally achieved prominence in the film industry.

Therefore, he continued to appear hit blockbuster films and popular TV Shows. In 2017, Dana was able to reprise his Bobby Briggs role in a revival series called Twin Peaks: The Return. His most recent roles are in Getting Grace (2017) Framing John DeLorean (2019) and Ice Cream in the Cupboard (2019).

Dana Ashbrook Net Worth

Dana has an estimated net worth of about $2 Million.

Dana Ashbrook Movies

  • 1978 Attack of the Killer Tomatoes! 1988 Return of the Living Dead Part II,
  • 1988 Waxwork Tony, 1989 She’s Out of Control, 1990 Sundown: The Vampire in Retreat, 1990 Ghost Dad
  • 1990 Girlfriend from Hell, 1991 The Willies T, 1992 Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me, 1994 Cityscrapes: Los Angeles,1994 The Coriolis Effect
  • 1995 Comfortably Numb, 1998 Interstate 5, 1999 Blink of an Eye, 2001 Puzzled Ryan, 2001 Angels Don’t Sleep Here, 2002 The Last Place on Earth, 2002 New Alcatraz
  • 2005 Inner Balance, 2010 Darkmatter, 2011 Lightweight, 2014 Late Phases,
  • 2016 Hitler’s Folly, 2017 Kensho at the Bedfellow, 2017 Getting Grace2019 Framing John DeLorean ,2019 Ice Cream in the Cupboard

Dana Ashbrook TV Shows

  • 1986 Cagney & Lacey, 1987 Knots Landing, 1987 ABC Afterschool Special
  • Brian, 1988 21 Jump Street Mark Stevens, 1990–1991 Twin Peaks, 1991 The
  • Hidden Room Matt,1992 Bonnie & Clyde: The True Story, 1993 Desperate
  • Journey: The Allison Wilcox Story, 1994 Golden Gate
  • 1995 W.E.I.R.D. World 1996 The Outer Limits, 1997 Crisis Center Off., 1998
  • Welcome to Paradox, 2000 The Pretender, 2001 Jack & Jill, 2001 Charmed T.J.
  • 2002 Python II, 2002–2003 Dawson’s Creek, 2004 The Division, 2006
  • Deadwood 2007 Law & Order: Special Victims Unit
  • 2007 The Kill Point, 2009 Crash Jimmy, 2010, 2014 Psych, 2011 White Collar,
  • 2013 Blue Bloods, 2017 Rosewood, 2017 Chicago P.D.2017 Twin Peaks, 2018
  • The Resident

Dana Ashbrook Height and Weight

Dana stands tall at a height of 1.89 m and also weighs 93 kg.

Dana Ashbrook Wife, Kate Rogal

Dama wedded his wife, Kate Rogal back on August 15, 2017, in a simple and private wedding ceremony held in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. The family reside in San Diego, California.

Dana Ashbrook Twin Peaks

Twin Peaks is a 1990 mystery drama series that aired for three seasons. The series is a crime drama mixed about FBI Agen Dale Cooper who travels to the small of Twin Peaks to solve a murder. Dana plays the role of Bobby Briggs.

Dana Ashbrook Psych

Psych is a popular American detective comedy-drama series about Shawn Spencer. Spencer possesses abilities that help him observe keenly. He got this power from his former police father who taught him to remember even the smallest loophole in a particular environment.

Thus, Spencer and his colleague set out on a journey to solve crimes. Dana plays the role of Bob Barker / Jackson Hale in two episodes of the series.

Dana Ashbrook Dawson’s Creek

Dawson’s Creek is a popular 1998 Drama about two childhood besties named Dawson and Joey. Each of them goes through different stages of adolescence together. However, they grow apart after they start other relationships with different people. Ashbrook portrayed the role of Rich Rinaldi in nine episodes of the series.

Dana Ashbrook Deadwood

Deadwood is a famous 2004 drama series that has so far aired for 3 seasons straight. The series follows the lives of a group of people who take refuge in the town of Deadwood, South Dakota. However, not everyone is able to cope with the chaos and irritation offered by the town. These problems are caused by the lack of law facilities and cultured leadership. Dan plays the role of a Hearst Goon.

Dana Ashbrook The Resident

The Resident is a popular 2018 medical drama series that aired for three seasons. The series follows a young group of doctors who face the hurtful reality of modern-day medicine. However, they are assisted by a seasoned senior resident in all possible ways. Dana played the minor role of Kevin Fell in one particular episode of the series.


By Otis

Otieno is is an experienced writer with the skills for his unparalleled storytelling and insight. Born and raised in Kakamega, Kenya, Otieno developed a passion for writing from an early age.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *