K. A. Applegate Biography, Age, Daughter, Married, Books, Net Worth

K. A. Applegate Biography

K. A. Applegate ( Katherine Alice Applegate) an American young adult and children’s fiction writer, best known as the author of the Animorphs, Remnants, Everworld, and other book series.

K. A. Applegate Age

Applegate was born on October 9th, 1956 in Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States.

K. A. Applegate Career

Her career took three years off. She is back at work and has written a picture book called Buffalo Storm, a middle reader novel called Home of the Brave and an early chapters series Roscoe Riley Rules with HarperCollins. Her book Home of the Brave has won the SCBWI 2008 Golden Kite Award for Best Fiction, the Bank Street 2008 Josette Frank Award, and is a Judy Lopez Memorial Award honor book.

K. A. Applegate Awards

Applegate earned the 2013 Newbery Medal for The One and Only Ivan, illustrated by Patricia Castelao and published by HarperCollins.

K. A. Applegate Net Worth

Her estimated net worth is under review.

K. A. Applegate Books

  • Megamorphs 1: The Andalite’s Gift (1997)
  • Megamorphs 2: In the Time of Dinosaurs (1998)
  • Megamorphs 3: Elfangor’s Secret (1999)
  • Megamorphs 4: Back to Before (2000)
  • The Andalite Chronicles (1997)
  • The Hork-Bajir Chronicles(1998)
  • The Ellimist Chronicles (2000)
  • Visser (2000)

K. A. Applegate Remnants series

  • The Mayflower Project (2001)
  • Destination Unknown (2001)
  • Them (2001)
  • Nowhere Land (2002)
  • Mutation (2002)
  • Breakdown (2002)
  • Isolation (2002)
  • Mother, May I? (2002)
  • No Place Like Home (2002)
  • Lost and Found (2003)
  • Dream Storm (2003)
  • Aftermath (2003)
  • Survival (2003)
  • Begin Again (2003)

K. A. Applegate Everworld series

  • Search for Senna (1999)
  • Land of Loss (1999)
  • Enter the Enchanted (1999)
  • Realm of the Reaper (2000)
  • Discover the Destroyer (2000)
  • Fear the Fantastic (2000)
  • Gateway to the Gods (2000)
  • Brave the Betrayal (2000)
  • Inside the Illusion (2000)
  • Understand the Unknown (2000)
  • Mystify the Magician (2001)
  • Entertain the End (2001)

K. A. Applegate Summer series

  • June Dreams (1995)
  • July’s Promise (1995)
  • August Magic (1995)
  • Beaches, Boys, and Betrayal (1996)
  • Sand, Surf, and Secrets (1996)
  • Rays, Romance, and Rivalry (1996)
  • Christmas Special Edition (1996)
  • Spring Break Reunion (1996)
  • Tan Lines: Sand, Surf, and Secrets; Rays, Romance, and Rivalry; Beaches, Boys, and Betrayal (2008)
  • Beach Blondes: June Dreams; July’s Promise; August Magic (2008)
  • K. A. Applegate Other Books
  • Sharing Sam (1995)
  • Listen to My Heart (1996)
  • Home of the Brave (2007)
  • The One and Only Ivan (2012)
  • Eve & Adam (with Michael Grant) (2013)
  • Crenshaw (2015)
  • Wishtree (2017)
  • Harlequin romance novels, as Katherine Kendall
  • Girl Talk novels, as L.E. Blair
  • Ocean City series (republished as Making Waves)
  • Barf-O-Rama series, as Pat Pollari
  • Disney’s The Little Mermaid series
  • Disney’s Aladdin series, as both A.R. Plumb and her own name
  • Silver Creek Riders series, as Beth Kincaid
  • Love Stories series
  • The Story of Two American Generals: Benjamin O. Davis Jr. and Colin L. Powell (non-fiction)
  • The World’s Best Jinx McGee (1992)
  • Disney’s Christmas with all the Trimmings: Original Stories and Crafts from Mickey Mouse and Friends
  • Disney’s Enter if you Dare: Scary Tales from the Haunted Mansion, as Nicholas Stephens

K. A. Applegate Family

Applegate has not shared information about her family, there is also no information about her parents and about him having siblings.

K. A. Applegate Husband

She is married to Michael Grant, her co-author on many projects including Animorphs and Everworld, had their first child, who is a transgender woman.

K. A. Applegate Children

Together together with her husband, they adopted a daughter, Julia, from China.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *