Brantley Gilbert Biography

Brantley Gilbert an American county music singer, record producer, and songwriter who originally signed to Colt Ford’s label, Average Joes Entertainment, where he released Modern Day Prodigal Son and Halfway to Heaven.

He is currently signed to the Valory division of Big Machine Records where he has released four studio albums -a deluxe edition of Halfway to Heaven, Just as I Am, Fire & Brimstone, 11 Country chart entries, four of which have gone to number one, and The Devil Don’t Sleep. Brantley as well co-wrote and originally recorded Jason Aldean’s singles ”My Kinda Pary” and ”Dirt Road Anthem.”

Brantley Gilbert Age

Brantley was born as Brantley Keith Gilbert on January 20, 1985, in Jefferson, Georgia, United States.

Brantley Gilbert Valory Music Co.

Brantley, in 2011, signed with Valory Music Co., who re-released Halfway to Heaven with new recordings and bonus tracks. The album was produced by Dann Huff. The first two singles of the album “Country Must Be Country Wide” and “You Don’t Know Her Like I Do”, went to number one on the Hot Country Songs chart. After them, “Kick It in the Sticks” peaked at number 34, and “More Than Miles” at number 7 on Country Airplay. In 2013, Brantley won the ACM New Male Artist award.

Brantley Gilbert Just As I Am

Brantley’s second album was Just As I Am which was released in May 2014. The lead single of the album, Bottoms Up, reached number one on the Hot Country Songs Chart. Its second single, ”Small Town Throwdown”, featured guest vocals from Thomas Rhett and Justin Moore. The album’s third single, ”One Hell of an Amen,” became Gilbert’s number one hit in 2015.

Brantley Gilbert Lindsay Ell

Brantley, in December 2018, releases a duet with Lindsay Ell, ”What Happens in a Small Town”, as the leadoff single to his upcoming fifth studio album. His fourth album, Fire & Brimstone was released in October 2019. “Fire’t Up” was released as the second single off the album.

Brantley Gilbert Hard Days

Brantley released a new single titled ”Hard Days,” in June 2020. The song was later included on a deluxe edition of Fire & Brimstone.

Brantley Gilbert Singer

Prior to his original work, Brantley has written songs that Colt Ford and Jason Aldean have recorded which include “Dirt Road Anthem” (co-written and originally recorded by him and Colt Ford) and “My Kinda Party”, were released on Aldean’s 2010 album My Kinda Party. The song “My Kinda Party” was originally recorded by Brantley on Modern Day Prodigal Son, while “Dirt Road Anthem” was on Halfway to Heaven. Jason has also covered Brantley’s “The Best of Me”, available on the iTunes release of his 2009 album Wide Open. Brantley as well wrote the track “The Same Way” on Jason’s album 9.

Brantley Gilbert Net Worth

Brantley has an estimated net worth of $15 million

Brantley Gilbert Awards and Achievements

  • 2011: Country Music Association Awards-“Dirt Road Anthem”
  • 2011: Academy of Country Music Awards-Brantley Gilbert
  • 2012: Academy of Country Music Awards-Brantley Gilbert
  • 2012: American Country Awards-“You Don’t Know Her Like I Do”
  • 2012: Country Music Association Awards-Brantley Gilbert
  • 2013: CRS-“Country Must Be Country Wide”, “You Don’t Know Her Like I Do”, “Dirt Road Anthem”
  • 2013: Academy of Country Music Awards-Brantley Gilbert
  • 2014: American Country Countdown Awards-“Small Town Throwdown” (featuring Justin Moore and Thomas Rhett)
  • 2015: iHeartRadio Music Awards-Brantley Gilbert
  • 2015: Billboard Music Awards-Brantley Gilbert, Just as I Am
  • 2017: BMI Country Awards-“The Weekend”
  • 2019: CMT Music Awards-“What Happens In A Small Town” (with Lindsay Ell)

Brantley Gilbert Height and Weight

Brantley stands tall at an estimated height of 6′ 0” which is equivalent to 1.83 m weighs 80kg which is equivalent to 176.37 lbs.

Brantley Gilbert Early Life and Education

Brantley began singing at an early age. Hesigned to Warner Chappel Publishing. He used to perform at local venues. Brantley released his first debut album, Modern Day Prodigal Son in 2009 under the independent label Average Jose Entertainment. He then released his second one Halfway to Heaven in 2010.

Brantley Gilbert Family

Brantley was born to Becky Gilbert and Keith Gilbert. He was raised up along with his brother Kolby Gilbert.

Brantley Gilbert Wife

Brantley is married to Amber Cochran Gilbert. The duo wedded in 2015. He was announced in September 2012 to have been dating Country music singer and actress Jana Kramer. The pair first met in June 2012 at CMT Music Awards and engaged on January 20, 2013, on his 28 birthday. They however split in August 2013.

His wife Amber was a schoolteacher at the time they tied the knot. The duo tied the knot in a small ceremony at his home. Brantley admitted that Amber was the girl who inspired his singles “You Don’t Know Her Like I Do” and “More Than Miles”, among several others.

Brantley Gilbert Children

Brantley and Amber had their first child Barrett Hardy-Clay Gilbert on November 11, 2017. The duo welcomed their second child Braylen Hendrix Gilbert on September 9, 2019.


By Otis

Otieno is is an experienced writer with the skills for his unparalleled storytelling and insight. Born and raised in Kakamega, Kenya, Otieno developed a passion for writing from an early age.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *